Hall of Fame

The Canadian Broomball Hall of Fame celebrates and honors extraordinary individuals for their achievement in the Broomball Community and inspires future generations. The following is a list of incredible Athletes, Coaches, Officials, Sport Builders, and individuals who have made an outstanding contribution to the sport of Broomball in their province or territory. We honor each and every one of them for their achievements in sport, and the demonstration of their exemplary values and personal characteristics.

Hall of Fame Criteria

Category Location
2023 Danielle Thibodeau Athlete Longueuil, QC
2023 Gratien Roy Athlete (Goalie) Longueuil, QC
2023 Jean-Guy Payette Athlete (Goalie) Longueuil, QC
2023 Julien Gariépy Award of Merit Longueuil, QC
2023 Mariette Beauchemin Athlete (Goalie) Longueuil, QC
2023 Huskies Team Longueuil, QC
2023 Pogos Rancuniers Team Longueuil, QC
2022 Builder Saskatoon, SK
2022 Michelle Lechner Builder Saskatoon, SK 
2022 Grant Stahl Athlete Saskatoon, SK 
2022 Shona Lingelbach Athlete Saskatoon, SK 
2022 Dave Suer Award of Merit Saskatoon, SK 
2022 Cameron Weiman Award of Merit Saskatoon, SK 
2022 Annette Gaetz Award of Merit Saskatoon, SK 
2022 Tony Kalaman Award of Merit Saskatoon, SK 
2022 Ray Bender Award of Merit Saskatoon, SK 
2019 Theresa Wever Award of Merit Russell, ON
2019 Ruth Brown Award of Merit Carleton Place, ON
2019 Ellen MacNaughton Award of Merit Finch, ON
2019 Alfred Sports Ladies Team Alfred, ON
2019 Gaetan Leduc Coach  
2019 Suzanne Voisine Athlete  
2019 Guy Marion Athlete Winchester, ON
2017 Lyne St-Pierre Coach Alma, QC
2017 Eric Lelievre Coach Alma, QC
2017 Michael Tanguay Athlete Alma, QC
2017 Mario Giroux Athlete Alma, QC
2017 Conrad Morneau Builder Alma, QC
2017 Eric Gilbert Award of Merit Alma, QC
2017 Yves Harvey Award of Merit Alma, QC
2016 Suzanne “Baggies” Hayes Athlete Owen Sound, ON
2016 Michel “Pap” Papineau Athlete Owen Sound, ON
2016 McMillan Sand & Gravel Ladies Team Owen Sound, ON
2016 Maurice Lemieux Award of Merit Owen Sound, ON
2016 Marilyn Squibb Award of Merit Owen Sound, ON
2016 Al Lees Award of Merit Owen Sound, ON
2015 René LeBuis Athlete Montreal, QC
2015 Henri Mercier Athlete Montreal, QC
2015 Michel Trudeau Builder Montreal, QC
2015 Titans Team Montreal, QC
2015 Andre LaBelle Official Montreal, QC
2015 Tout Partout Team Montreal, QC
2014 Don Sims Builder Calgary Alberta
2014 Gloria Gouthreau Builder Calgary Alberta
2014 Bob Tinordi Award of Merit Calgary Alberta
2014 Chris Galambos Award of Merit Calgary Alberta
2014 Wayne Neigel Award of Merit Calgary Alberta
2014 George Paleniuk Builder Calgary Alberta
2013 Greg Perreaux Award of Merit Regina Saskatchewan
2013 Scott Julé Builder Regina Saskatchewan
2013 Joe Schlechter Award of Merit Regina Saskatchewan
2013 Bruno Axemen Team Regina Saskatchewan
2012 Kelly Breedon Elliot Athlete Stratford, ON
2012 Darryl Campbell Athlete Stratford, ON
2012 Wilson Montgomery Coach Stratford, ON
2012 Georgina Reynolds Builder Stratford, ON
2012 George Brown Builder Stratford, ON
2012 Janet Buchanan Award of Merit Stratford, ON
2012 Richard Mimeau Award of Merit Montreal, QC
2011 Martin Bourdelais Athlete Blainville, QC
2011 Viateur Lemieux Award of Merit Blainsville QC
2011 Normand Bourdelais Athlete Blainsville QC
2011 Yannick Marin Athlete Blainsville QC
2011 L’Assomption (BMR) Elite Men Team Blainsville QC
2009 Brian Klenk (SK) Builder Saskatoon, SK
2008 Jean Sebastien Marineau (QC) Coach Blainville, QC
2008 Milaine Poirier (QC) Award of Merit Blainville, QC
2008 Claudette Bergeron (QC) Athlete Blainville, QC
2008 Normand Perreault (QC) Coach Blainville, QC
2008 Equipe Amigo-Entrami Bécancour (QC) Team Blainville, QC
2007 Lori Hogg (MB) Athlete Winnipeg, MB
2006 Rick Przybysz (BC) Builder Leduc, AB
2006 Lynn Fowler (NWT) Builder Leduc, AB
2005 Gary Anderson Builder Prince George, BC
2005 Deny Gardner (QC) Builder Prince George, BC
2004 Don Gray Official Regina, SK
2004 Terry Forbes Builder Regina, SK
2003 Bruce Moores Official/Builder Corner Brook, NL
2003 Leonard Aucoin Builder Corner Brook, NL
2003 Barry M. Saunders Builder Corner Brook, NL
2002 Diane Lambert - Platford Builder Oak Bluff, MB
2002 Embrun Plumbing Men’s Team Team Embrun, ON
2001 Greg Mastervick Builder Calgary, AB
2001 Steve Payne Official Calgary, AB
2001 Brian Gouthreau Builder Calgary, AB
2001 Darrell Lyttle(NS) Builder Calgary, AB
2001 Edmonton Selects Women’s Team Team Calgary, AB
2000 Betty & Harry Squibb Builder Embrun, ON
2000 Yvan “Skippy” Breton Athlete Embrun, ON
2000 Ray Sharp Builder Embrun, ON
2000 Eugène Hunault Builder Montreal, QC
1999 Ed Stein Builder Leduc, AB
1999 Robert Hachey Builder Bathurst, NB
1996 Gerald Dion Builder  

Upcoming Events

Mar. 27, 2024 to Mar. 30, 2024

Senior Nationals
Belleville, ON
46th Annual Senior Broomball National Championships

read more »

Apr. 03, 2024 to Apr. 06, 2024

Juvenile Nationals
Portage la Prairie, Manitoba
31st Annual Canadian Juvenile Broomball Nationals

read more »

RAMP Registration

Join thousands of association partners using RAMP Registration Solutions.

More Information

RAMP Official Assigning

#1 with Officials...for very good reasons.

More Information

RAMP Websites

Manage your identity from the palm of your hand to the top of your desk.

More Information

RAMP Team App

Keep your coaches, parents, athletes, and fans connected, seamlessly.

More Information